Hiring Red, White & You!

Get Adobe Reader to view PDF files

Statewide Hiring Event

Hiring Red, White & You!

The Texas Workforce Commission is proud to announce the third annual Hiring Red, White and You! statewide hiring fair to take place on November 13, 2014. In cooperation with 28 Workforce Solutions partners, the Hiring Red, White and You! hiring fair connects Texas veterans and their spouses with Texas employers who value the experience, discipline and other exceptional qualities inherent with a military background.

In first 2 years, RWY has connected more than 21,000 veterans with over 3,000 employers and resulted in an estimated 3,500 jobs created.”

There are more than 1.7 million veterans in Texas. With the recent end of America’s nine-year war in Iraq and the current drawdown of U.S. troops in Afghanistan, a mass of unemployed veterans are returning home to the United States. It is estimated that there are 922,000 veterans in Texas who are eligible for work. The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics reports that the national unemployment rate for all veterans is 6.3 percent. In contrast, for those veterans who served in the military post 9/11, the unemployment rate is 10.0 percent.

Please continue to check this website for updates on this event or contact redwhiteandyou@twc.state.tx.us.

Return to Top

Job Fair Locations

The 2014 Hiring Red, White and You Job Fair will be held simultaneously on November 13, 2014 in 28 different cities throughout the state of Texas. For more information on the fair in your area, please contact your local representative.

City Local Workforce Development Board Location Time Contact
Abilene Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas Taylor County Expo Center (Round Bldg)
170 Highway 36
Abilene, TX 79602
TBD Robert Puls
325-795-4302
robert.puls@workforcesystem.org
Amarillo Workforce Solutions Panhandle

Amarillo Civic Center
401 S. Buchanan
Amarillo, TX 79101

TBD Phillip Flores
806-372-5521, Ext 1606
pflores@wspanhandle.com
Austin Workforce Solutions Capital Area Norris Conference Center
2525 W Anderson Lane
Austin, TX 78757
TBD Tiffany Daniels
512-597 7129 Tiffany.Daniels@wfscapitalarea.com 
Beaumont Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas Beaumont Civic Center
701 Main Street
Beaumont, TX 77701
TBD Pam Wise
409-719-4752
pamela.wise@seworks.org
Brownsville Workforce Solutions Cameron

Brownsville Event Center1
Events Center Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78526

TBD Diana Saenz
956-423-9266, Ext 4449
dsaenz@rgvonestop.org

Maria Gonzalez Sosa
956-548-6700
msosa@wfscameron.org
Bryan Workforce Solutions Brazos Valley Center for Regional Services
3991 East 29th St
Bryan, TX 77805
TBD Patricia Buck
979-595-2800
pbuck@bvcog.org
Corpus Christi Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend Sunrise Career Center
5858 South Padre Island Drive, Suite 1
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
TBD

Manuel Ugues
361-813-7158
mugues@sercohq.com

Monika K. De La Garza
361-885-3018 
monika.delagarza@workforcesolutionscb.org

Leonard T. Anzaldua 
361-882-7491 x 411
lenny.anzaldua@workforcesolutionscb.org

Denison Workforce Solutions Texoma Grayson College Main Campus
6101 Grayson Drive (Hwy 691)
Denison, TX 75020
TBD Bob Rhoden
903-957-7408
bob.rhoden@wfstexoma.org
DFW Workforce Solutions Greater Dallas

Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas

Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County
Ballpark at Arlington
1000 Ballpark Way
Arlington, TX 76011

TBD

Lacey Douglas
817-413-4489
lacey.douglas@workforcesolutions.net

Stephanie Roberts
817-695-9110
sroberts@dfwjobs.com

Laurie Larrea
lblarrea@wfsdallas.com

Linda Davis
214-290-1045
davis@wfsdallas.com

Kay O'Dell
kodell@dfwjobs.com

El Paso Workforce Solutions Upper Rio Grande El Paso County Coliseum
4100 East Paisano Drive
El Paso, TX 79905
TBD Joseph Sapien
915-887-2221
joseph.sapien@urgjobs.org
Houston Workforce Solutions Gulf Coast

Minute Maid Park
501 Crawford Street
Houston, Texas 77002

TBD Michelle Ramirez
713-993-4571
michelle.ramirez@wrksolutions.com

Michelle Tepolt
713-590-2653
michelle.tepolt@wrksolutions.com
Killeen Workforce Solutions of Central Texas

Courtyard Killeen
1721 East Central TX Expressway
Killeen, TX 76541

TBD Kimberly Patterson
kimberlyp@workforcelink.com
Laredo Workforce Solutions for South Texas

Uni-Trade Stadium
6320 Sinatra Pkwy
Laredo, TX 78041

TBD

Gabriel Lopez
956-794-6557
gabriel.lopez@twc.state.tx.us

Diana Sanchez
956-794-6491
Diana.sanchez@southtexasworkforce.org

Longview Workforce Solutions East Texas

First Baptist Church (The Roc)
206 E. South Street
Longview, TX 75601

TBD Terri Ray
903-984-8641
terri.ray@etcog.org
Lubbock Workforce Solutions South Plains Lubbock Memorial Civic Center
1501 Mac Davis Lane
Lubbock, TX 79401
TBD Danny Soliz
806-744-1987, Ext 2005
danny.soliz@spworkforce.org
Lufkin Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas

Lufkin First Assembly Conference Center
2021 S. John Redditt Dr.
Lufkin TX, 75915

TBD Sarah Milligan
936-639-8898
smilligan@detwork.org
McAllen Workforce Solutions Lower Rio Grande Valley McAllen Convention Center
700 Convention Center Blvd
McAllen, TX 78501

TBD John Hershey
956-928-5000
johnh@wfsolutions.org

Victor De Leon
victor@wfsolutions.org
Midland/Odessa Workforce Solutions Permian Basin National Guard Armory
9923 Wright Dr
Midland International Airport
TBD Gail Dickenson/WillieTaylor
432-563-5239 
gail.dickenson@workforcepb.org
willie.taylor@workforcepb.org
Round Rock Workforce Solutions Rural Capital The United Heritage Center & Intel Club at the Dell Diamond
3400 E. Palm Valley Blvd.
Round Rock, Texas 78665
TBD Mike Crane
512-244-2207, Ext 1090
mike.crane@ruralcapital.net
San Angelo Workforce Solutions Concho Valley McNeese Convention Center
500 Rio Concho Dr
San Angelo, TX 76903
TBD Cathy Ballard
325-655-2005
cballard@cvworkforce.org
San Antonio Workforce Solutions Alamo

Freeman Expo Hall
3201 E Houston St.
San Antonio, TX 78219

TBD Eva Esquivel
Communications Manager & Industry Liaison
210-581-1087
eesquivel@wsalamo.org
Texarkana Workforce Solutions Northeast Texas

Wyndham Garden Texarkana
5301 N State Line Ave
Texarkana, TX 75501

TBD Bart Spivey
903-794-9490, Ext 131
bart.spivey@netxworks.org
Tyler Workforce Solutions East Texas

Green Acres Baptist Church
1607 Troup Hwy
Tyler, TX, US, 75701

TBD Terri Ray
903-984-8641
terri.ray@etcog.org
Uvalde Workforce Solutions Middle Rio Grande TBD TBD Mr. Ronnie Rivera
830-876-3533
Ronnie.rivera@mrgdc.org
Victoria Workforce Solutions Golden Crescent Victoria Community Center
2905 E North St
Victoria, TX 77901
TBD Mike Milson
361-576-5872
mikemilson@gcworkforce.org
Waco Workforce Solutions for the Heart of Texas Waco Convention Center
100 Washington Ave.
Waco, TX 76701
TBD Rene' Clayton
254-296-5388
rene.clayton@hotworkforce.com
Wichita Falls Workforce Solutions North Texas

Sikes Lake Center
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Boulevard
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308

TBD

Mona Statser
940-767-1432
mona.statser@ntxworksolutions.org

NOTE: Time and Location are subject to change.

Return to Top

Last Verified: August 05, 2014

Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Deaf, hard-of-hearing or speech-impaired customers may contact Relay Texas: 800-735-2989 (TTY) and 711 (Voice). Equal opportunity is the law.

Texas Workforce Commission Values: Community, Responsibility, Innovation, Accountability, Commitment to Excellence and Partnership.

©2011 Texas Workforce Commission Sitemap Policies Report fraud: 800-252-3642